© 2019 by Marion Mertens / Imprint / data protection

Eat and drink

in France is a pleasure!

 

Many charming restaurants and country inns spoil you with typical regional cuisine, or let yourself be inspired to cook at our favourite market in Uzes (Wednesday and Saturday mornings). You should also take the time to find your favourite wine. The picturesque vineyards invite you to try. But beware: leave enough space in your luggage.

LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILON

The Languedoc-Roussillon region extends west of the Rhone to the Spanish border and the Pyrenees, and is one of the most varied landscapes in France: sandy beaches, plateaus and high mountains, wide dunes, wild rocks and deep gorges.

CAMARGUE

The Camargue is a world of its own. An imposing nature reserve characterised by marshes and lagoons. An area famous for the wild horses, flamingos and bulls of the Camargue. Beautiful places in the Camargue: the capital Arles, Aigues-Mortes, Les-Stes Maries-de la Mer with many extensive beaches (favorite beach Le Phares de Espiguette)

PROVENCE

The Provence is a magnet. It is one of the most beautiful areas of France. Enjoy the beautiful landscape: olive groves, pine forests, almond trees and vineyards and the many charming towns. The Ocher Rocks of Roussillon, Aix-en-Provence, Les Beaux de Provence, Saint Remy are within easy reach.

PONT DU GARD

The bathing river Gardon is easy to reach. Drive to Collias and find your favorite swimming spot. In Collias you can also rent canoes and paddle the 7 km route to the famous Pont Du Gard. The 270 meter long aqueduct from Roman times, built around 50 BC, is one of the most important cultural monuments in the world, according to Unesco. The on-site hire organizes the return trip to Collias for you.

CITY BREAK

The medieval town of Uzès is the oldest duchy in France and has three castles, one for the Duke's family and two for the Bishop's. From Cabrières to Uzès, it takes a quarter of an hour to drive. Everything happens on the big market place, the Place-aux-Herbes. Wednesday and Saturday are market days. Over 30 years ago this region attracted attention by the cultivation of organic products.

THE SEA

Drive from Cour Sauvage to the magnificent Mediterranean coast line. For example l'Espiguette is about an hour by car. The beach is undeveloped and spacious. With a depth of more than 200 meters it offers space for all beach activities. In l'Espiguette there is a guarded car park and by the water a small beach stall, with delicious food as well as the possibility to rent umbrellas and matts. The sunset on the beach of l'Espiguette is gorgeous!

RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS

La Chassagnette

www.chassagnette.fr

Quartier Bornegre

30 210 Argilliers

04 66 62 17 33

Resaturant et bar á vins dynamique

chefs en résidence

www.hellochardon.com

Bulle de Crepes

04 66 22 93 54

SPORTING RECOMMENDATIONS

Bike rental

VillageVélo

www.villagevelo.org

Kayak Vert Pont du Gard
Secrétes Gorges du Gardon
www.canoe-france.com/gardon

Golf Club d‘Uzès
Mas de la Place
http://perso.club-internet.fr/golfuzes

IMPORTANT ADDRESSES

Docteur Gilles Seyler

57 Impasse Des Codes

30210 Cabrieres

06 11 57 16 82

04 66 750 827

Taxi

0033 665 494 635

Airport Marseille
www.marseille.aeroport.fr

Pont du Gard
www.pontdugard.fr

Arena in Nîmes
www.arenes-nimes.com

Orange: Festspiele
www.choregies.anno.fr

Avignon Festival

www.festival-avignon.com

Carrieres de Lumiéres

www.carrieres-lumieres.com

Grotte de Trabuc
www.grottes-de-france.com

bamboo garden:

La Bambouseraie
Parc exotique, unique en Europe
www.bambouseraie.fr

Tourismus Region Gard
www.sites-touristique-gard.fr

Le Salin d‘Aigues-Mortes
www.salins.fr

© 2019 by Marion Mertens / Impressum / Datenschutz 

Essen und Trinken 

in Frankreich ist ein Genuss! 

 

Viele charmante Restaurants und Landgasthöfe verwöhnen Sie mit typisch regionaler Küche oder lassen Sie sich auf meinem Lieblingsmarkt von Uzes  (Mittwoch und Samstag vormittag) einfach zum selber Kochen inspirieren. Außerdem sollten Sie sich unbedingt die Zeit nehmen, Ihren Lieblingswein zu finden. Die malerischen Weingüter laden zum Probieren ein.

Aber Achtung: Genug Platz im Reisegepäck lassen… 

LANGUEDOC-ROUSSILON

Das Languedoc-Roussillon Gebiet erstreckt sich westlich der Rhone bis hin zur spanischen Grenze und den Pyrenäen und ist eine der vielseitigsten Landschaften Frankreichs: Sandstrände, Hochebenen und Hochgebirge, weite Dünen, wilde Felsen und tiefe Schluchten. 

CAMARGUE

Die Camargue ist eine Welt für sich. Eine imposante Naturschutzgebiet, das sich durch Sumpfland und Lagunen auszeichnet. Ein Gebiet, das berühmt ist für die wilden Pferde, Flamingos und Stiere der Camargue. Schöne Ort der Camargue: die Hauptstadt Arles, 

Aigues-Mortes, Les-Stes Maries-de-

la-Mer mit vielen weitläufigen Stränden (Lieblingsstrand Le Phares de Espiguette).

PROVENCE

Die Provence ist ein Magnet. Sie ist eine der schönsten Gegenden Frankreichs. Genießen Sie die traumhafte Landschaft: Olivenhaine, Kiefernwälder, Mandelbäume und Weingärten und die vielen charmanten Städte. Gut zu erreichen sind die Ockerfelsen von Roussillon, Aix-en-Provence, Les Beaux de Provence, Saint Remy.

PONT DU GARD

Der Badefluss Gardon ist schnell zu erreichen. Fahren Sie nach Collias und suchen Sie sich Ihre Lieblingsbadestelle. In Collias können Sie auch Kanus mieten und die 7 km lange Strecke bis zum berühmten Pont Du Gard paddeln. Das 270 Meter lange Aquadukt aus der Römerzeit, erbaut ca. 50 vor Christus, zählt laut Unesco zu den bedeutendsten Kulturdenkmälern der Welt. Der Verleih vor Ort organisiert die Rückfahrt nach Collias für Sie.

STÄDTETRIPS

Die mittelalterliche Stadt Uzès ist das älteste Herzogtum Frankreichs und hat drei Schlösser, einen Palast für die Herzogs-Familie und zwei für die Bischöfe. Von Cabrières nach Uzès fahren Sie eine viertel Stunde mit dem Auto. Hier spielt sich alles auf dem großen Marktplatz, dem Place-aux-Herbes ab.  Mittwoch und Samstag sind Markttage. Bereits vor mehr als 30 Jahren machte diese Region durch den Anbau von Bioprodukten auf sich aufmerksam.

DAS MEER

Von Cour Sauvage bis zum Meer an die herrliche Mittelmeerküste, zum Beispiel nach l’Espiguette, fahren Sie etwa eine Stunde mit dem Auto. Der Strand ist unbebaut und weitläufig. Mit einer Tiefe von mehr als 200 Metern bietet Raum für alle Strandaktivitäten. In l’Espiguette gibt es einen bewachten Parkplatz, am Wasser eine kleine Strandbude, mit köstlichen Essen und man kann Sonnenschirme und Matten ausleihen.

Der Sonnenuntergang am Strand von l’Espiguette ist traumhaft!

RESTAURANT EMPFEHLUNGEN

La Chassagnette

www.chassagnette.fr

Quartier Bornegre

30 210 Argilliers

04 66 62 17 33

Resaturant et bar á vins dynamique

chefs en résidence

www.hellochardon.com

Bulle de Crepes

04 66 22 93 54

SPORTLICHE EMPFEHLUNGEN

Fahrradverleih:

VillageVélo

www.villagevelo.org

Kayak Vert Pont du Gard
Secrétes Gorges du Gardon
www.canoe-france.com/gardon

Golf Club d‘Uzès
Mas de la Place
http://perso.club-internet.fr/golfuzes

WICHTIGE ADRESSEN

Docteur Gilles Seyler

57 Impasse Des Codes

30210 Cabrieres

06 11 57 16 82

04 66 750 827

Taxi

0033 665 494 635

Flughafen Marseille
www.marseille.aeroport.fr

Pont du Gard
www.pontdugard.fr

Arena in Nîmes
www.arenes-nimes.com

Orange: Festspiele
www.choregies.anno.fr

Avignon Festival

www.festival-avignon.com

Carrieres de Lumiéres

www.carrieres-lumieres.com

Grotte de Trabuc
www.grottes-de-france.com

Bambusgarten: La Bambouseraie
Parc exotique, unique en Europe
www.bambouseraie.fr

Tourismus Region Gard
www.sites-touristique-gard.fr

Le Salin d‘Aigues-Mortes
www.salins.fr